13th October 2013

The Buburi water committee pictured above with Jackie, one of our trustees were set up in July this year; their role is to engage the local community, plan, help finance, organise and execute the Buburi Water Project. Their vision is to provide clean, fresh water for Buburi, Rumbiye, Nandrema and Bukiri communities. Their chairman is Crispinus Wakhaya, their secretary, Wilson Barasa Mugeni, and their treasurer Everlyne Anyango Agunda. The other members include; Evans Bwire Barasa, Conny Wandera, Nixon Abwoga Ogando, and Laban Oduba. We will keep you informed on the progress of this essential project.

Subscribe for our latest news!

Join our e-newsletter list to receive the latest news and updates from Friends of Buburi.

Thankyou for subscribing!